Something about me

Hello everyone,

My name is Carol and this is my second year in UF Advertising Master’s program. I was born in Wisconsin and I have lived in California for a short time; however, I spend most of my life in Taiwan. I love to travel around the world; by now, I have traveled to Thailand, Japan, Hong Kong, Canada, Bahamas and many other cities in United States.

I enrolled this course because new media is such a HOT topic now, but I find myself know only a little about it. I hope I can learn more things about how new media influence people, society, ideology, culture and communication in this course.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mindy McAdams
    Aug 28, 2010 @ 08:11:03

    Hi, Carol. What is your favorite part of the U.S.? I have never been to Wisconsin and most of the states around that region. Do you think about working somewhere in the U.S., or do you you think you will look for a job in Taiwan? (Or in some other country?)

    Reply

  2. Carol
    Aug 29, 2010 @ 18:28:04

    Hi Mindy,

    Actually, I left Wisconsin at four and I never went back there; so I don’t really remember how there looked like since I was too little. However, I remember my life in California and I love there very much. The weather is just right for me; not too hot, not too cold. I love Gainesville, too; this place is great, for it is not too crowded. I like to live in little towns rather than big cities. I hope I can gain some experience by working in advertising agency in United States after I graduate; however, I think I will eventually go back to Taiwan because my family and friends are all there. And I think I am more used to Taiwanese culture compare to American culture. I also consider Singapore and Hong Kong as a place to start my career, I heard that there are a lot of opportunities there now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

