Media Diary: Google Dictionary is My Best Friend

Media Diary (9/12):

I woke up at 11:30 a.m. today (so lazy!), and the first thing after I got up was to turn on my computer! I did several things after that:

  1. Checked my email (3 emails!),
  2. Went on e-learning to make sure the due time of my homework,
  3. Logged in MSN to see whether someone left me a message,
  4. Went to Facebook to see if there are anything fun on there,
  5. Go to YAHOO TAIWAN to see some news in Taiwan.
  6. Go to Youtube and listen to Shakira’s song Hips don’t lie ( I recently find this song so gooooood, I can’t believe I didn’t notice this song before!)

I spent about an hour to do all these things, and at the same time I brushed my teeth and prepared to go out for lunch, because I have to meet with my group partner for a presentation in another class. I turned on the radio after I got on my car, but I didn’t really pay attention to what I am hearing. I went to FirstWok to have my lunch, and I watched TV while I ate. It is the football game between Denver and JAX, I think the game is quite exciting in the first two quarters. Well, I haven’t finished the game because I am a little late for the meeting, so I called my partner and tell her that I will be there soon.

When I had a discussion with my partner, we logged in e-learning again to see the syllabus. I  used Google dictionary to help me with my work, for I speak Mandarin as my first language. Google dictionary is definitely international students’ BEST FRIEND. Also…we went on Facebook and talked about some fun things for about…30 minutes. Well, at least we spent 1.5hr to focus on our work.

After that, I called my boyfriend and we went to library. After I arrived library, I checked my emails again, and I went to Mindy’s blog to see the requirement of the homework again. Then I start to find the article that related to my homework and at the same time chat with others on MSN and get on Facebook AGAIN… . During this time, I think I have used Google Dictionary for OVER A HUNDRED TIMES. And right now, I am listening to the famous Taiwanese diva’s song on Youtube while writing my diary.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 02:54:17

    Shine just told me that Hips Don’t Lie is the theme song of 2006 World Cup…

    Shame on me…

    Reply

  2. Mindy McAdams
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 07:53:04

    So the only TV you saw all day was in the restaurant … and the only radio was while you were in the car. Interesting! And no printed media — no books, no magazines? Make sure you include ALL media you use!

    Reply

    • Carol
      Sep 13, 2010 @ 12:21:45

      Oh! I forgot to include books, journals, and newspapers! I don’t have a TV at home so that I can only watch TV in my friends’ homes. And I know it is weird, but I don’t usually listen to radio unless I got into my car.

      Thank you for reminding!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

